AOTW, June 9th- Currents, Tame Impala

For my first AOTW, Currents is one of the few albums that no matter how many times I listen to it, I still get chills in my spine from hearing it. This album is strong in almost all aspects, but the most important are how constant it stays. The album is formatted where is there is a song that is around 4-7 minutes, and then the next song after that is 1-3 for the most of the album. Only the last four songs differ from this pattern. But another touch that makes this album special is how each song can work off one each other, and that there is a little bit of everything. For example, song number 6 Gossip is a short song that if the album is listened in order leads perfectly into the next song The Less I Know the Better. Yet not all the album is like that, which makes it unique. Every song is it’s one journey, and this album goes by way faster than you would think. This album has strong lyricism, great beats, and background sound. This may not be a party album, but it is on that I could talk about forever, and every track is good enough that I could make an SOTD for all of them. But until next time, thanks for the read and I hope to see you soon!

Leave a comment